Yet again, another tragedy…

Just in December I wrote an emotional post about the Newtown shootings. Only 4 months later, here I am again. Sitting in my chair in profound sadness about yet another tragic event, this time so close to home… in Boston.

I can not and do not even want to express my emotions into a post at this time. My feelings continue to be the same as in December. My heart cries for a family that was celebrating such a great achievement: a dad showing his family he could run a marathon if he really tried. And a wonderful, energetic, and cheerful day, ends in such deep pain. With an 8-year-old that passed away, a mother with severe injuries having brain surgery, and his little 6-year-old sister in the hospital after loosing a leg. What profound sadness for this family and all the other victims and injured.

If you have children that are talking about this or asking questions about what happened in Boston, I will share with you a resource found this morning about how to talk to your children about what happened yesterday – click here. You can also follow my Facebook page where I post more regularly small news and information relevant to children and parents.

I would just like to share a great quote that I found this morning. I thought it was a great thing to hang on to in a moment like this. Do your best to find your inner peace… even on sad, turbulent, painful days like these…

Quote about inner peace

One thought on “Yet again, another tragedy…

  1. Pretty element of content. I simply stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually loved account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing in your feeds or even I achievement you get entry to persistently fast.

Leave a Reply

